Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.
Close
JCC Members Must be Logged in to see Member Pricing.   Please click the person ICON above if you are a member.
April 23, 2019 7:00PM
Heather Morris

Event details

Date

April 23, 2019 7:00PM

Venue

Garfield Theatre

Title

In Honor of Yom HaShoah, Holocaust Remembrance Day
The Tattooist of Auschwitz With Heather Morris

Description

“I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.” We are honored to be joined by Heather Morris to discuss her international and New York Times bestselling novel based on a true story. For readers of Schindler's List and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a heart-breaking true story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. The book tells the true story of Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov, a Jewish prisoner who was given the job of tattooing identification numbers on prisoners’ arms in the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp. One day, he met Gita while she was waiting in line to be tattooed and it was love at first sight. And so began one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. A book signing will follow the event.

“Based on a true story, the wrenching yet riveting tale of Lale’s determination to survive the camp with Gita is a moving testament to the power of kindness, ingenuity, and hope.” — People

General Admission Seating
Price: $18; Member Price: $15

Purchase items

Choose an available section to see ticket options