In Honor of Yom HaShoah, Holocaust Remembrance Day
The Tattooist of Auschwitz With Heather Morris




“I tattooed a number on her arm. She tattooed her name on my heart.” We are honored to be joined by Heather Morris to discuss her international and New York Times bestselling novel based on a true story. For readers of Schindler's List and The Boy in the Striped Pajamas comes a heart-breaking true story of the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances. The book tells the true story of Ludwig (Lale) Sokolov, a Jewish prisoner who was given the job of tattooing identification numbers on prisoners’ arms in the Auschwitz-Birkenau concentration camp. One day, he met Gita while she was waiting in line to be tattooed and it was love at first sight. And so began one of the most life-affirming, courageous, unforgettable and human stories of the Holocaust: the love story of the tattooist of Auschwitz. A book signing will follow the event.

“Based on a true story, the wrenching yet riveting tale of Lale’s determination to survive the camp with Gita is a moving testament to the power of kindness, ingenuity, and hope.” — People

General Admission Seating
Price: $18; Member Price: $15

Members must be logged in for Member Pricing
To Login, Please click the Login Link near the top right of screen.

In Honor of Yom HaShoah, Holocaust Remembrance Day
<br><i>The Tattooist of Auschwitz </i> With Heather Morris







Regular ($18.00)